The Winter Park Police Department provides police services to the more than 28,000 residents of the City of Winter Park, Florida. Winter Park is one of ten municipalities located in Orange County, just north of Orlando. One of Florida’s finest cities, it is famous for its stately trees, abundant parks, brick-lined streets, spectacular homes, museums, vibrant lakes and fine shops along Park Avenue.

The Winter Park Police Department exists to preserve life and property; to enforce the law; and to protect the right of all citizens to live in peace through the delivery of professional, high quality, effective law enforcement service.

The Department is a 7-day, 24-hour state accredited provider of very comprehensive law enforcement services. The Department is comprised of three major divisions, Administrative, Investigations & Community Services, and Operations. These major divisions incorporate twenty-three individual units and sixteen sections of responsibility.

The Department complies with the standards, directives and mandates of the Florida Police Standards and Training Commission, the Commission for Florida Law Enforcement Accreditation, and the laws and ordinances of the Florida State Statutes and the City of Winter Park, Florida Code of Ordinances.

Our Vision

Winter Park is the city of arts and culture, cherishing its traditional scale and charm while building a healthy and sustainable future for all generations.