Administers the police officers retirement fund of the City of Winter Park.

Meeting schedule

Board Members End of Term
Frank Chalfont 2021
Bill Deuchler 2021
Kevin Roesner 2021
Timothy Williams 2020
Phil Wood 2021

Term of office: 2 years
Appointed/re-appointed at first City Commission meeting in May.

The Board of Trustees shall consist of five (5) members, two (2) of whom shall be legal residents appointed by the legislative body and two (2) of whom shall be full-time Winter Park police officers. The fifth member shall be chosen by a majority of the previous four members and that name submitted to the City Commission for appointment. Whenever possible the two (2) Commission appointees shall include an attorney, banker, money manager or CPA. Members required to file a Financial Disclosure Form.

Trustees are required to attend one meeting per quarter throughout the year and cannot be absent from two consecutive meetings or they are deemed to have resigned. Meetings average 1 to 2 hours depending on agenda items. Some preparation in the form of reading and reviewing of important documents is required for each meeting. Special meetings may be called as needed.

Kevin W. Roesner, Chair

Jeff Templeton
Plan Administrator

Scroll to Top