Electric Utility.
© 2014, City of Winter Park

Administration

The Administration Division coordinates the operational activities, priorities and direction of the Parks & Recreation Department. It provides leadership and assistance to the 13 departmental divisions and their staff, while organizing and establishing a strong public relationship with the citizens of Winter Park.

Fountain

Award Winning

  • Playful City USA 2011-2013
  • CAPRA Accredited 2010
  • Winter Park Farmers’ Market voted Central Florida’s Favorite Farmer’s Market – Orlando Weekly Magazine 2002-2013
  • Central Park voted Best Park – Winter Park Chamber of Commerce 2013
  • Transportation Specialist Darius Gallagher voted Chamber Hero 2012 – Winter Park Chamber of Commerce
  • Assistant Director Ronald Moore voted Chamber Hero 2011 – Winter Park Chamber of Commerce
  • Assistant Director Brenda Moody voted Employee of the Year 2008 – Winter Park Chamber of Commerce

Engaged

Parks & Recreation staff are engaged in peer organizations and stay current in licensing and training.

  • Three NRPA Certified Parks and Recreation Professionals on staff
  • Two Certified Playground Inspectors on Staff
  • Two Certified Pool Operators on Staff
  • Six Licensed Pesticide Applicators
  • Ten Certified Crowd Managers
  • One Abrahams Academy Graduate
  • One NRPA Revenue School Graduate
  • Two National Golf Foundation Municipal Golf Course Institute Graduate
  • One FRPA Central Region Director of Professional Development

Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

The Parks & Recreation Advisory Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month at the Winter Park Community Center.  The meetings begin at 5 p.m. Click here to view current board members, packets and minutes. To be placed on an email list for agenda distribution, contact Parks & Recreation Senior Staff Assistant Nancy McLean at nmclean@cityofwinterpark.org.

Dinky Dock
Dinky Dock

The department proudly partners with the Rollins College Crummer Graduate School Marketing Program and Instructor Dr. Jerome Juska, Ph.D. More...

CAPRA
Contact Information

Main Phone Numbers p: 407-599-3334 f: 407-599-3454

Director John Holland jholland@cityofwinterpark.org p: 407-599-3373

Assistant Director Brenda Moody bmoody@cityofwinterpark.org p: 407-599-3525

Assistant Director Ronald Moore rmoore@cityofwinterpark.org p: 407-599-3276

Assistant Director Chuck Trice ctrice@cityofwinterpark.org p: 407-599-3369

Business Operations Manager Leif Bouffard lbouffard@cityofwinterpark.org p: 407-599-3223

Senior Staff Assistant Nancy McLeannmclean@cityofwinterpark.org p: 407-599-3357

Staff Assistant Kesha Jones kjones@
cityofwinterpark.org
p: 407-599-3397

Additional numbers

Athletic Field Rentals
407-599-3397

Park Pavilion Rentals
407-599-3397

Building Rentals
407-599-3341

All Tree-Related Inquiries
407-599-3325

Special Events
407-599-3275